WINLOTT/WICBC Under-15 cricket championship fixtures released

ST. GEORGE’S, GRENADA; MONDAY DECEMBER 09, 2019 – Defending Under-15 WINLOTT Champions Saint Lucia, will clash with Grenada at the Cumberland Playing Field on the opening day of action Wednesday December 11, 2019, in the 2019 WINLOTT/WICBC Under-15 cricket championships. Hosts St. Vincent and the Greadines will take on Dominica at the Parkhill Playing Feld.

This was revealed when the Windward Islands Cricket Board of Control released the fixtures for the 2019 WINLOTT/WICBC Under-15 Cricket Championships, which will be held in St. Vincent and the Grenadines December 10 – 19, 2019.

All of the matches will be played at Parkhill and Cumberland Playing Fields, respectively.

Meanwhile, the Windward Islands Cricket Board of Control (WICBC), in conjunction with its principal sponsor WINLOTT INC under its Super 6 brand, has officially announced that the 2019 WINLOTT Inc. / WICBC Under-15 Cricket Tournament will be held in St. Vincent and the Grenadines from December 10 – 19, 2019, according to a December 09, 2019 dated release.

The release further states that the Under-15 and Under-19 cricket tournaments respectively form part of the long-standing partnership between WINLOTT INC and WICBC. This partnership which began in 2015, commits WINLOTT INC to sponsor the two annual sub-regional tournaments.

To date, WINLOTT INC has spent over EC$1,500,000.00 in sponsorship of the Under-15 and Under-19 cricket tournaments. This amount has also covered the preparation of the Windward Islands Under-15 and Under-19 cricket squads, for regional competitions.

Another significant factor is the amount of economic activity which is generated in host countries, as large amounts of monies are spent on accommodation, meals, transportation, and other support services.

This year’s Under-15 tournament was moved from Dominica to St. Vincent and the Grenadines, upon a request by the Dominica Cricket Association, but the dates remain the same.

As per the norm, the tournament will be 50-overs per inning, and each team will play twice in a round-robin format. Matches will be played at the Cumberland and Park hill playing fields, with the team with the most points winning the coveted title. Saint Lucia is the defending champion.

A Windward Islands Under-15 team will be announced at the end of the tournament to compete in the 2020 Cricket West Indies Rising Stars Under-15 cricket championship.

Please be friendly on this Social Community

Meet like minded people like you and invite other friends!


Register to Unity Fm

Meet lots of people on Unity Fm and Have amazing time!

Register Now

Unity Fm St Lucia © 2023 • Developed by Itechost